Laws Review Committee

As mutually decided in the PCRSC meeting held on February 12, 2015, the convener constituted a sub-committee comprising the following members to review all existing laws relating to the rights/ protection of destitute & neglected children:



Director General
Social Welfare Department

Mary Gill
Additional Secretary
Home Department


Shagufta Bhatti
Child Protection Specialist (UNICEF)
Director General
Child Protection & Welfare Bureau
Iftikhar Mubarak
Plan International